DHS SAFETY Act Designation

Department of Homeland Security (DHS) SAFETY Act

US Congress created the SAFETY Act in the aftermath of the September 11th attacks to encourage the creation and use of Qualified Anti-Terrorism Technologies (QATTs) and provide liability protections to their sellers and end users.

Developmental Testing and Evaluation (DT&E) Designation

Department of Homeland Security SAFETY Act

DHS has awarded our AirWarden™ Drone Detection System with the Developmental Testing and Evaluation (DT&E) Designation.

AirWarden™ is the first and only drone detection technology that has received this honor.

The benefits of this prestigious designation are awarded to emerging QATTs that go through an extensive evaluation process.

Benefits to AirWarden Customers

  • DHS has thoroughly vetted and placed their confidence in our emerging technology.
    • Designation requires system to be legally deployed and operated
  • End-users have the potential to receive full immunity from liability claims alleging technology failure in the event of a terror attack.
  • If your organization is seeking your own designation or certification, using products and services that are SAFETY Act approved will be beneficial.

To learn more, visit the DHS website